Colourful Taste

January 9, 2009

So there, I brought a box load of homemade pastries to the office and invited some friends to try them. Tea time was the time. When everybody is starting to get tired and sleepy, I called them to get their coffee and got them to dig in.

I see happy faces. That’s gotta be a good sign. In general, food brings people together. But in this case, homemade pastries tickle their taste buds. My aunt was right! In every recipe the last ingredient is always a smile.

So feedback is good. Some even asked when they can start ordering. Some even really REALLY liked the taste. Just right and not too sweet. Maybe my aunt is watching her sugar intake so her taste suits the ‘right’ taste for everyone.

Some of these pastries I’ve never tried before myself! The bright colours and designs for each one always makes the guys want to take one of each. But my aunt is the only one making this and quality is her priority. I still remember when she said…

We must prepare as it is for our own loved ones.

...just some of the varieties....

...just some of the varieties....

So making in big quantities was never her intention.

Leave a comment